City Commissioners and Mayor

Welcome to the City of Texas City website. As a resident and visitor, I hope you will find this site informative and helpful.

The City of Texas City has much to offer its residents and guests. Within these pages you will learn about our birding trails, our very own Texas City Dike, our numerous city parks, and even learn about our growing cultural arts community. With such a varied range of activities, services and programs, you are sure to find something to interest you.

If you are a Texas City resident, I invite you to rediscover the gem that is Texas City. If you are visiting our area, I would like to invite you to take a look around and see why so many people call our All-America City home.

Matthew T. Doyle, Mayor

Email: mayor-tx@texas-city-tx.org
Phone: (409) 643-5902
Term expires: May 2016
Learn more about the Mayor

Mayor Pro-Tem Mike LandMayor Pro-tem
Mike Land
Term Expires: 5/16
Email: mland@texas-city-tx.org


Commissioner Thelma BowieDistrict 1
Thelma Bowie
Term Expires: 5/16
Email: tbowie@texas-city-tx.org


District 3 Dedrick D. Johnson, Sr.District 3
Dedrick D. Johnson, Sr.
Term Expires: 5/16
Email: dedrick.johnson@texas-city-tx.org

Commissioner Dee Ann HaneyCommissioner-at-Large
Dee Ann Haney
Term Expires: 5/16
Email: dhaney@texas-city-tx.org


Phil RobertsDistrict 2
Phil Roberts
Term Expires: 5/16
Email: proberts@texas-city-tx.org


Commissioner Jami ClarkDistrict 4
Jami Clark
Term Expires: 5/16
Email: jclark@texas-city-tx.org

Mayor and City Commissioners, 2014